What's New


Lehigh Elementary

The program hours: 3:15PM-5:45PM

School address: 200 Schoolside Court, Lehigh Acres, FL 33936

School phone number: 239-369-2477



Lehigh Elementary is the proud recipient of the 21st Century Community Learning Centers Grant. These centers are located at elementary schools serving grades K through 5 including Franklin Park Elementary; Tice Elementary; Edgewood Elementary and Us. Each program serves students who have been identified for additional academic support and enrichment. Each program has certified teachers and uses project-based lessons to increase student academic achievement.  The programs will also focus on the social-emotional health and well-being of the students.


Family members of students served by the programs are requested to participate in a series of workshops to learn how best to support students in their academic development. These workshops are offered monthly throughout the school year.  Community agencies will join the effort and support families and students in the program and these include:  United Way; Big Brothers/Big Sisters; Sylvan Learning; IMAG History and Science Museum; Florida State University and Dunkin.


The afterschool programs will meet daily Monday through Thursday each day that school is in session.  Students selected for the program are expected to attend on a daily basis. Designated, certified Teachers work in tandem to support the project-based lessons in a rotation schedule that includes English Language Arts/Social Emotional Learning and Math, Science/STEM. Students also participate in research-based Health and Wellness programs.  Student achievement is monitored through the use of pre and post testing. quarterly grades and rubrics.  Students receive both snack and supper and homework assistance from staff during the afterschool time.  Transportation is provided.  The program is free to eligible students and families.


Meet Lehigh’s 21st Century Community Learning Centers Grant Team

Site Coordinator(s): Lauren Ramnath Daharry email:[email protected]

    Matthew Maberino email: [email protected]


Dean: Christine Amott -email: [email protected] 


Teacher(s): Kristy Larreategui email: [email protected]

                 Marcos Martins email: [email protected]

                Karyna Sandin [email protected]


Bookkeeper: Samantha Youd email: [email protected]

Principal: Jackson Morgan email: [email protected]

Assistant Principal(s): Jessica Stafford email: [email protected]

       Amanda Williams email: [email protected]